Women’s Coalition of Motorcyclists Announces 2017-18 Board of Directors

The Women’s Coalition of Motorcyclists (WCM) announces the newly elected Board of Directors for the 2018-2021 term. The elections were held during the month of December 2017. The newly elected members of the board include: Dangerously “DP” Persistent as board chair, Ermalisa “fearLESS” Jackson as recording secretary, Lisa Malachowsky as industry liaison, and Tai Day as secretary treasurer.

DP and Tai are re-elected members of the board and delighted to continue to fuel the future of motorcycling by helping to create more scholarships, more industry connections, and improving the WCM financial standing. They look forward to working with the new members of the board, Ermalisa Jackson and Lisa Malachowsky.

Jackson will join the Board as Recording Secretary. She brings over 20 years of administrative experience, a passion for motorcycling, and the desire to raise awareness and exposure to the sport of motorcycling by connecting existing and new riders with the appropriate resources and opportunities.

Malachowsky brings a deep background to the position of industry liaison after working at motorcycle dealerships, a helmet manufacturer, and aftermarket accessory companies. Lisa is a lifelong rider who has given back to the motorcycling community through event coordination. Lisa will also be focused on general fundraising and building the visibility of WCM among the OEM industry.

Reelected members include: Cris Baldwin as vice chair, Syl Salenius as corresponding secretary, and Maggie McNally as social media manager. WCM expects to move the industry forward by promoting female riders as an integral part of the overall powersports product direction. The female ridership component is the only area where tremendous growth can happen if appropriately served.

Visit MCM’s website for more information.